Board & Officers

The activities of the NCLGBA are governed by a Board comprised of the following positions:

  • President
  • First Vice-President
  • Second Vice-President
  • Third Vice-President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Marketing Coordinator
  • Immediate Past President
  • 2 At-Large Representatives from Municipal Governments
  • 2 At-Large Representatives from County Governments

Representatives of those groups that have formal relationships with NCLGBA attend meetings of the Board and Planning Committee and assist with planning and decisions.  The NCLGBA Board assigns additional responsibilities as needed to members volunteering to offer assistance.

Current NCLGBA Officers (2019-20)
PresidentMichelle DanielsCity of Raleigh
First Vice PresidentChristopher WilliamsMecklenburg County
Second Vice PresidentPaarth MehtaWake County
Third Vice PresidentBrian PahleCity of Hendersonville
SecretaryLaura JensenPerson County
TreasurerTeresa FulkTown of Newport
Marketing CoordinatorHeather CurryCity of Winston-Salem
At-Large Municipal RepresentativeTaylor FloydCity of Asheville
At-Large Municipal RepresentativeDavid PughTown of Cramerton
At-Large County RepresentativeMargaret MurphyWake County
At-Large County RepresentativeAlex SmithGuilford County
Immediate Past PresidentStephen HawrylukCity of Winston-Salem
Additional Representatives
NC Association of County CommissionersPaige Worsham
NC League of MunicipalitiesChris Nida
UNC School of GovernmentWhitney Afonso