Board Nominations Being Accepted Until July 12th

The following was posted to the NCLGBA Listserv on July 1, 2010, by NCLGBA President Bertha Johnson:

NCLGBA 2010-2011 Board Nomination

The North Carolina Local Government Budget Association (NCLGBA) is currently seeking nominations for individuals to serve on the Board of Directors. If you know someone who would make a great volunteer board member — or if you’re interested in serving, complete the nomination form at

The Association is seeking nominations for two officer positions; Secretary and Treasurer and four At-Large positions. The President is not eligible for re-election.  The First Vice-President will become President and the Second Vice-President will become the First Vice- President with the election of new officers.  After serving a one year term, the Secretary and Treasurer will each be eligible for re-election to their respective office for two additional one year terms or may be elected to another officer position.  The four at-large positions will serve one year terms. The four members are eligible for re-election for an additional  one year term or may be elected officers to the Board of Directors.

Current NCLGBA Officers (2009-2010)



President Bertha Johnson City of Durham
First Vice-President Katie McCoy City of Charlotte
Second Vice-President Blake Hart Mecklenburg County
Secretary Kevin Etheridge Richland County, SC
Treasurer David Scarborough City of Raleigh
At-Large Municipal April Campbell City of Archdale
At-Large Municipal Brian Barnett City of Mooresville
At-Large County Adam Lindsay Rockingham County
At-Large County Katrina Hawkins Catawba County
Immediate Past President Kirsten Larson City of Raleigh

The Board nomination form must be submitted by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, July 12, 2010. If you have questions please send them to me directly at the email below, do not “reply” to the list serve.


Bertha T Johnson

NCLGBA President

Director, Budget and Management Services – City of Durham

Leave a Reply