New NCLGBA Officers for 2010-2011

At our Annual Meeting during our summer conference on July 15, 2010, the following slate of officers was elected to serve NCLGBA for the 2010-2011 Membership Year:

President – Katie McCoy, City of Charlotte

First Vice-President – Blake Hart, Mecklenburg COunty

Second Vice-President – April Campbell, City of Archdale

Secretary – Kenneth Hunter, City of Rocky Mount*

Treasurer – David Scarborough, City of Raleigh

At-Large County Representative – Katrina Hawkins, Catawba County

At-Large County Representative – Diane Price, Buncombe County”

At-Large Municipal Representative – Katie Lumb, City of Greenville”

At-Large Municipal Representative – Matthew Brinkley, Town of Chapel Hill”

Immediate Past President – Bertha Johnson, City of Durham

” denotes first-time officers

Congratulations to our officers for the coming year. Special thanks as well to those who rotated off following the 2009-2010 membership year:

Kirsten Larson, City of Raleigh

Kevin Etheridge, Richland County (SC)

Brian Barnett, Town of Mooresville

Adam Lindsay, Rockingham County

Leave a Reply