Board & Officers

The activities of the NCLGBA are governed by a Board comprised of the following positions:

  • President
  • First Vice-President (President-Elect)
  • Second Vice-President (First Vice-President-Elect)
  • Third Vice-President (Not part of President progression)
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Immediate Past President
  • 2 At-Large Representatives from Municipal Governments
  • 2 At-Large Representatives from County Governments

Representatives of those groups that have formal relationships with NCLGBA attend meetings of the Board and Planning Committee and assist with planning and decisions.  The NCLGBA Board assigns additional responsibilities as needed to members volunteering to offer assistance.

Current NCLGBA Officers (2016-2017)
PresidentJosh EdwardsCity of Durham
First Vice PresidentJustin AmosCity of Charlotte
Second Vice PresidentStephen HawrylukCity of Winston-Salem
Third Vice PresidentMichelle DanielsCity of Raleigh
SecretaryKimberly FranklinDurham County Sheriff's Office
TreasurerBo GattisCity of Raleigh
Immediate Past PresidentHeather DrennanWake County
At-Large Municipal RepresentativeKelly BlazeyCity of Fayetteville
At-Large Municipal RepresentativeLisa HentyCity of Durham
At-Large County RepresentativePaarth MehtaCatawba County
At-Large County RepresentativeKathy ScottMecklenburg County
Communications Coordinator (non-voting)Alex SmithGuilford County
Additional Representatives
NC Association of County CommissionersDr. Linda Millsaps
NC League of MunicipalitiesChris Nida
UNC School of GovernmentWhitney Afonso